Skip to main content

Overview of the Different Access Rights in a List - Web version

Written by Dinh van der Does

PAID FEATURE
A paid license is required

Access rights may differ from one list to another, meaning a user can have different permissions depending on the list. Please note that project-level access rights also apply. For example, you must have at least contributor role on project-level to add a picture or a document to a point.

Managing Access Rights in a List

1. To check and manage access rights in a list:

A: Click on the Participants section

B: Select the list from the lists drop-down menu

C: Click on the person icon to open the "manage participants" page:

2. Click the pencil icon to enter editing mode:

3. Then click the role shown below the participant’s name to change it. Updating the role will automatically update the participant’s access rights:

4. After updating the participant's role within the list, click on the green checkmark to save the changes:

Managing Access Rights for Multiple Lists

1. To check and manage access rights for multiple lists:

A: Click on the Participants section

B: Select the the entire project from the lists drop-down menu

C: Click on the suitcase icon to open the "manage participants" page:

2. Navigate to "List's rights" and click on the pencil icon on the top right corner to manage the access rights:

3. Then click the current role displayed for the participant in the relevant list. A dropdown menu will appear, allowing you to select a different role. The selected role determines the participant’s access rights within that specific list.

You can choose between 6 roles:

  • Not invited – No access to the list

  • Subcontractor

  • Guest

  • Contributor

  • Manager

  • Admin

💡 A participant can have a different role in each list, allowing you to configure their access depending on where and how they need to collaborate.

4. After updating the participant's role within the entire project, click on the green checkmark to save the changes:

Overview of the Access Rights per Role

Subcontractors in a list can:

  • see all the points that they are in charge of. Points that they are not in charge of are not displayed in the list.

  • see and download all documents/reports of the list.

  • add a comment to an existing point and insert a picture or a document to illustrate the comment.

  • update the point status (list manager or administrator only can see some status)

  • delete/archive their own comments.

  • copy a point to another list in which they are manager or administrator.

Guests in a list can:

  • see all points of the list.

  • see and download all documents/reports of the list.

  • add a comment to an existing point and insert a picture or a document to illustrate the comment.

  • update the point status.

  • delete/archive their own comments.

  • copy a point to another list in which they are manager or administrator.

Contributors in a list can:

  • see all points of the list.

  • see and download all documents/reports of the list.

  • add a comment to an existing point and insert a picture or a document to illustrate the comment.

  • update the point status.

  • delete/archive their own comments.

  • copy a point to another list in which they are manager or administrator.

  • edit the following fields: "categories", "users in charge" of a point.

Managers in a list can:

  • see all points of the list.

  • see and download all documents/reports of the list.

  • add a comment to an existing point and insert a picture or a document to illustrate the comment.

  • update the point status.

  • delete/archive their own comments.

  • copy a point to another list in which they are manager or administrator.

  • edit the following fields: "categories", "users in charge" of a point.

  • add new points (with documents/pictures).

  • delete, archive, edit, copy and move their own points.

  • generate a list report.

  • link documents to the list.

  • edit list parameters (type numbering, occurrence, header/footer, etc.)

  • add participants to the list and update their access rights to manager, contributor, guest or subcontractor.

Administrators in a list can:

  • see all points of the list.

  • see and download all documents/reports of the list.

  • add a comment to an existing point and insert a picture or a document to illustrate the comment.

  • update the status of all points.

  • delete/archive their own comments.

  • copy a point to another list in which they are manager or administrator.

  • add new points (with documents/pictures).

  • generate a list report.

  • link documents to the list.

  • edit list parameters (type numbering, occurrence, header/footer, etc.)

  • add participants to the list and update their access rights to manager, contributor, guest or subcontractor.

  • edit, move, delete, archive all points, comments and documents, even if they are not the author of those points.


Got a problem? Contact our support or ask your questions online directly on the app.

Did this answer your question?