Skip to main content

How to Add / Remove Members and Manage Access Rights in a Company - Web version

Written by Dinh van der Does

PAID FEATURE
A paid license is required

You can add or remove members from your company at any time in the Company section. When adding a person to a company, you can assign them a role to give them the access rights to work in the Company section.

Company Roles

The company owner (company creator), and members who have the role of Manager in the company section have the ability to oversee project-specific permissions, a key feature that distinguishes their role. They can also manage access rights and ensure that members' roles align with project requirements.

1. Manager (Owner) role

The owner is the creator of the company and holds the same access rights as the Manager role.

It is not possible to remove the owner from the company.

2. Manager role

Managers can edit and add new form templates within the company.

→ Create and schedule new forms in a list.

3. Member role

being a member allows you to view, use and download the company form & report templates.

Steps on How to Add a Member to Your Company

1. Click on the Company button on the left side of the navigation menu and click on "Members":

2. Click on "Invite member" in the top right corner:

3. A window will appear where you can enter the email address of the person you want to invite and select the language in which they will receive the invitation. Click "Send invitation" to send the invitation email.

Changing the Role of a Member

1. In the Members section, click on the three vertical dots on the right side of a member:

2. Click on "Upgrade to manager" or "Downgrade to member" based on the currently defined status:

Steps on How to Remove a Member from Your Company

1. In the Members section, click on the three vertical dots on the right side of a member and select "Remove member":

Got a problem? Contact our support or ask your questions online directly on the app.

Did this answer your question?