Skip to main content

How to Delete a Point - Web version

Written by Dinh van der Does

If you want to delete a point so that it does not appear in the list of archived points, you should follow the following steps.

️Note: Of course, not everyone can delete a point: this is linked to the access rights you have been given on the project or in the list. Only an administrator can delete a point they have not created themselves.

Deleting a Point

1. Click on the 3 points-icon for the point you'd like to delete:

2. Click then on "Delete":


Then a pop-up window will show up and you'll need to "Confirm" your action.


Important: Deleting a point is permanent. After deleting a point, it cannot be recovered. If you wish to remove points from the active points overview without permanently deleting it, you can archive the point instead. Archived points can always be recovered from the archived points overview.

Deleting Multiple Points

1. Select the points you would like to delete by selecting the checkboxes to the left of the points.

2. Click then on "Delete points" in the bulk actions panel on the right-hand side:

3. Then a pop-up window will show up and you'll need to "Confirm" your action:

Important: Deleting a point is permanent. After deleting a point, it cannot be recovered. If you wish to remove points from the active points overview without permanently deleting it, you can archive the point instead. Archived points can always be recovered from the archived points overview.

Got a problem? Contact our support here or ask your questions online directly on the app.

Did this answer your question?