You can remove a participant from a project when needed by selecting and removing them from the Participants list.
Before a participant can be removed, they must not be linked to any list, point, document, or category. If the participant is still linked to any of these elements, an error message will appear and they cannot be removed.
A participant can be removed by:
The person who originally invited them.
The person who invited their inviter.
A Project Administrator.
How to Delete a Participant
1. Open your project and click "Participants" in the navigation menu on the left:
2. Hover over the participant you want to remove and click the three vertical dots that appear (C):
3. A dropdown menu will appear. Click "Remove" to remove the participant from the project:
4. Before the participant is removed, a warning message will appear informing you that this change may affect users who are working offline.
Removing a participant may cause synchronisation issues for users who are currently working offline on their smartphone or tablet.
Click "Continue" to confirm and remove the participant from the project:
⚠️ Important: Make sure users have synchronised their latest changes before making participant or access-right changes, especially when they are actively working on the project from a mobile device.
Got a problem? Contact our support or ask your questions online directly on the app.





